Sales Tax and Licensing

The Town of Severance is a statutory town. Sales Tax is remitted with your Colorado State Sales Tax returns. Sales Tax is collected and administered according to the Colorado State Statutes.

Rate & License Information

Sales Tax Rate: 3%

Sales Tax License: Required for all businesses selling at retail within Severance city limits.

  • Fee – $10.00 (Annually)
  • Valid through December 31

Business License: Required for all businesses located within the city limits of Severance.

  • Fee – $25.00 (Annually)
  • Valid through December 31

Solicitors License: Required for all solicitors within the city limits of Severance.

  • Fee – $500 (Annually)
  • Valid through December 31

Retail businesses located within Severance need both the Sales Tax License and the Business License